• Save & Rent Now
      5' x 10' Unit Standard

      WEB ONLY

      68
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      4' x 15' Unit Standard

      WEB ONLY

      69
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      5' x 15' Unit Standard B/G

      WEB ONLY

      93
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 10' Unit Economy

      WEB ONLY

      103
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 10' Unit Standard CC

      WEB ONLY

      141
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 15' Unit Economy

      WEB ONLY

      131
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 15' Unit Standard O/S

      WEB ONLY

      141
      Select
    • Save & Rent Now
      10' x 15' Unit Premium CC

      WEB ONLY

      177
      Select

Lockaway Storage is helping you find friendly locations in areas we do not serve.

The following facilities are NOT associated with Lockaway Storage! Terms and Conditions.

Today’s Online Special Deal50% off 1st monthPrint this coupon to redeem
Rent Online

Elliot Kyrene Self Storage

543 W Elliot Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284

Office Hours
MON - SAT8am - 5pm SUNClosed
Gate Hours
Daily7am - 7pm
Google Reviews
rating 4.5
Write a Review

Brian Colby

3 years ago
rating 5.0
The manager Bill is a great guy and very helpful. I have stored at a couple of different places and most of them couldn't care less about you. Bill is easy to deal and occasionally if I am late he gives me a call to let me know BEFORE I get a late fee. Excellent customer service, very highly recommended.

Cynthia Nelson

3 years ago
rating 5.0
Bill and I took over as managers of this facility in October 2015. We take great pride in the security and cleanliness of the place where we live and work. While phone calls are welcome, we encourage you to stop by for face to face communication to see how our experience can help you find exactly what you need.

Jay Davis

2 years ago
rating 5.0
i have done many moves at this place everything went well

smichellexo xo

4 years ago
rating 5.0
Love this place .

wget Desa

2 years ago
rating 5.0
I dont rent here yet but stopped by to shop. Bill(and the dogs) are excellent. It may be too soon for me to move but i know where i will be storing when the time comes. Thanks Bill. A complete surprise.

isaac GONZALES

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Manager Mr Bill is awesome , friendly ,fun, and love the small dogs! Bill has gone out of his way many time to help me , have been there 4 years now Zero issue. Thanks Bill , Isaac Gonzales 4 year client

Nathan Smith

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Very well oiled machine this facility is very well taken care of and secure. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. And as an added plus the entire security system has been upgraded to the latest technology. If you have any doubts that your property won't be secure and taken care of talk to Bill the manager he knows what he's talking about. Not only does he take very good care of the property but he is also a veteran. Semper Fi Bill thank you for your service.

Liz Martinez

1 year ago
rating 5.0
Bill is phenomenal! He has superb customer service and made me feel welcome from the time i walked in the door. He came and offered us water while we were loading the storage unit. This is definitely the place to store your items.

Spencer Coons

10 months ago
rating 5.0
I have needed a storage unit twice, each time for about a year and have stored here both times. The owner is friendly and the service is phenomenal; complete peace of mind that things were safe and secure. We just closed on a house and are moving out of the storage units, but if I have storage needs in the future I will drive from anywhere in the valley to use them again. They only get 5 stars because I can't give 6.

James Mansperger

9 months ago
rating 5.0
Bill is fantastic!! I would recommend him and the storage facility to anybody

Galaxy Tablet

7 months ago
rating 5.0
Clean and friendly and I love the complimentary coffee... hits the spot after a long dusty ride...ya know?

Sean Kelly

6 months ago
rating 5.0
We have rented at multiple storage facilities over many years with many managers. This facility and Bill in particular stand out as the best place we have ever rented at. Bill is 100 committed to running and maintaining a top notch facility and the best service you could ask for. Bill is not only a very nice person, but he is professional, caring, and always accessible. We could not be more pleased with Bill and the facility.

K Johnson

6 months ago
rating 5.0
Bill is a friendly, outgoing guy and very protective of the property. We appreciate his excellent customer service and recommend this place any chance we get. I need to dispute 1 review I saw: somebody commented Bill treats people different based on orientation. THIS IS FALSE. I'm a 45 yr old female renting with my wife and Bill has always been nothing but polite and friendly towards us. Sounds like the person who is trying to make this claim has issues of their own.

Michael Holland-Toll

6 months ago
rating 5.0
Love the service. Bill the manager is great.

Eric Carlson

6 months ago
rating 5.0
Manager, Bill is very polite and pleasant person to work with. Look forward to dropping off rent payment each month. would recommend storing items there.

Sam Shumaker

4 months ago
rating 5.0
Can't recommend this place enough. The personal attention the owner pays to his storage facility is unlike any other storage company and really shows. Secure, clean, and well cared for, easily 5 stars.

simone Williams

4 months ago
rating 5.0
I became their customer because of the wonderful reviews that are being given about this place! What I have read has matched up with the experience I had! Mr. Bill has and does go beyond normal customer service! The day of our rental, Mr. Bill was training a young man named Diego. Diego is quiet, smart, and funny! He has great manners and is a gentleman all around! The prices are good, the grounds are clean, and the staff is the best in town!

simone Williams

4 months ago
rating 5.0
I became their customer because of the wonderful reviews that are being given about this place! What I have read has matched up with the experience I had! Mr. Bill has and does go beyond normal customer service! The day of our rental, Mr. Bill was training a young man named Diego. Diego is quiet, smart, and funny! He has great manners and is a gentleman all around! The prices are good, the grounds are clean, and the staff is the best in town!

Kacie Dudley

1 month ago
rating 5.0
This place was so perfect for what we were wanting. Management was so incredibly nice and we felt very taken care of. Our unit was never touched by anyone that shouldn't have access and it was very clean upon move in. We felt very comfortable leaving our things there.

Stephen Partington

3 years ago
rating 4.0
This was a surprising discovery. Amazingly clean, and the smaller units are nestled behind the larger ones down a hallway. and the remote security and notification system is pretty spectacular.

L. Robertson

2 years ago
rating 4.0
Been renting for 3 years and have nothing but great things to say, always helpful and willing to go above and beyond!

Jay .Tanner

8 months ago
rating 4.0
Nice place!

K Johnson

6 months ago
rating 4.0
Good place to store your belongings. My wife and I just got a place of our own and recently moved out of storage but Bill was a big help while we had our belongings in storage. He is a good manager who pays close attention to what is happening on the property. When we moved in he explained the gate rules and hours and asked us to enter our code every time we went in. My wife went to get some things out of storage on a Saturday afternoon and she did not put her code in. Bill was out there to check within minutes and required her to show her id. We felt safe having our stuff there. I read a review just today that he discriminates against people and I am here to tell you this is not true. I am a female just a little older than 60 and my wife is in her late 50s we were never treated badly in fact Bill treated us like friends. I hope the owners of this place know they have a good manager in Bill. He is friendly, efficient and he does not take garbage from people he does not need to. We appreciated his help and will rent from him again if we need storage.

Carissa Topete

2 months ago
rating 4.0
It's great! The outsides are always clean, and clear to drive around. I love that you need access codes to get in and out. This feature makes me comfortable that my stuff is safe. The staff are always very friendly, and supportive. Great place!

C K

2 years ago
rating 3.0
Helpful, polite staff. Their 5x5 units are more like a 4x4 (51 x 56) so if you really need the 60" you should consider renting a 5x10.

SL Gambler

4 months ago
rating 2.0
Rented here for about 6 months. Initially, I would agree with most the posts about the management team-Bill. However that rating would be consistent ONLY when things went well. When things don't go well, a 1 star would better suffice. 5 star for the clean neat facility. Reviews that reflected problems of some sort, were accurate when they rated "Bill" because when things went south for whatever reason, Bill became argumentative and hostile. Once he was done with us, rest assured we were done with him as well, we never felt so unwelcome at any storage facility. Bill left his "hissy fit" within a voice mail during mother's day w/e. She has his voice mail to this day if asked to produce. Very unprofessional. We wanted to downsize. We asked Bill on many times if he had a smaller space unit. He said he would let us know plus he claimed he could apply our already paid $$ to the new one. Still pleased with our experience at this point, we decided to wait for him to have another storage unit open up in our size. We began moving things out of our storage. I bagged trash consisting of only paper. I walked over, spoke to Bill and asked if he would allow us to toss this in his dumpster. He responded "it's locked, but would meet us over there in a few minutes." Minutes turned to an hour, realizing he was too busy to bother, I thought I would just simply walk over and put it in front of the dumpster. I didn't want to be a pest. Though I had his permission, he wasn't available to hand it off to. It wasn't like I did so underhandedly. Bill was unavailable still when we were leaving so we left. This being mother's day w/e my mother (NOT ME) received a very nasty voice mail. The v/m "raked her over the coals" for leaving a trash bag in front of the dumpster. Being a senior, she was shaken. Technically, he should have called me, the account holder. He knew she was a senior, yet chose to bawl her out on mother's day w/e. Guessing he would rather bully a vulnerable adult than go through me-coward. I never was contacted. She called me, I called the very next business day. I asked him why he left such a nasty message for her. He said the dumpsters were not for the public use. I told him that I had rented storage spaces before many times and the facilities are always grateful when you dump your own trash. Their dumpsters locked like Ft Knox locked during business hours-strange He claimed said it was his company's policy. I told him I had never heard of any storage facility having "heart burn" over dumpster use for its patrons. I stated I had his permission, but he never showed, he angrily and defensively responded "Well I got busy." I told him I understood, that's why I left it for him. I didn't attempt to hide it. He warned me that in future that if I need to dump trash he must be present. His admonishment slapping in the face, a retired service member 35 years in government employ, 30 of those years in Law Enforcement. The fact he thought he needed to bully my family member and act so nasty, is beyond me. Bad business. Dump the attitude! Let's all work together. No need for all the drama-he could have simply caught up to us the next time he saw us and requested in a friendly manner that we wait for him next time, problem solved. We lost 8 paid days that we wouldn't have otherwise lost had we felt welcome finishing out our term. In the name of ethical business they should refund us for the 8 days lost at the hands of this bully. He was given a month's notice that we would be moving out if we could not be accommodated. He either was unwilling or unable to accommodate us. Msg clearly received. WE FOUND ANOTHER STORAGE FACILIITY THO! They are veteran, women and minority friendly! And much more affordable! We are no longer in AZ, but back in NY, just ask us! (Reference the owner's reply below-Do you honestly think this overall review was based on your policy or the way in which your manager responded to it unprofessionally?) D.J. Chicago Connections and Professional Services LLC PO BOX 4668 UNIT 63245 NY, NY 10163

Peter Perez Jr

6 years ago
rating 1.0
Badd badd badd if you want your stuff stolen go to this place .. They cut my lock to sell my stuff so then I went and payed my past due and went I went to get my stuff out my $300 Taylor Made Drivers where gone from my golf bag what's a golf bag full of clubs without the driver .. my grandpa had left me those clubs when he passed away :'(

L Her

7 months ago
rating 1.0
Future customers beware! Everything on the outside that glitters and smells of clean is not always what it seems. Ever since moving our gay household items into this seemingly pleasant location, my S/O and I have been accosted by a 70 year old curmudgeon they call "property manager". As if being without a place to call home isn't bad enough, every time we stop by our 5x10 overpriced unit, we are harassed and lectured while being chastised for dirtying the hallway floor leading to our unit. Today, after having heard enough, I asked for a mop and bucket and proceeded to do the job myself. Instead of receiving a smidge of gratitude for having mopped the entire wing, the manager comes out to inform us that we cannot stack our property outside our unit because the space we rented begins at the rollup door and ends at the back of the shed. After today's unpleasant encounter, we have changed our minds about paying for an extra month and will take our "fru fru" someplace else.

Lionel Anselmo Hernandez

6 months ago
rating 1.0
Future customers beware! Everything on the outside that glitters and smells of clean is not always what it seems. Ever since moving our gay household items into this seemingly pleasant location, my S/O and I have been accosted by a 70 year old curmudgeon they call "property manager". As if being without a place to call home isn't bad enough, every time we stop by our 5x10 overpriced unit, we are harassed and lectured while being chastised for dirtying the hallway floor leading to our unit. Today, after having heard enough, I asked for a mop and bucket and proceeded to do the job myself. Instead of receiving a smidge of gratitude for having mopped the entire wing, the manager comes out to inform us that we cannot stack our property outside our unit because the space we rented begins at the rollup door and ends at the back of the shed. After today's unpleasant encounter, we have changed our minds about paying for an extra month and will take our "fru fru" someplace else. ***UPDATE***UPDATE***UPDATE***UPDATE***UPDATE***UPDATE*** A few days after posting the review above, a call from the business owner was received. A lengthy conversation ensued and, after discussing a few suggestions to improve this location's customer service, we agreed to accept proprietor's concession (Free Rent/2 Extra Weeks) in exchange for posting the below amended review: Elliot Kyrene Self Storage offers a convenient location at a fair price. Whereas other businesses inflate their initial fees by adding administration and processing fees, this locally owned/operated establishment provides free use of a storage lock, access to property restroom and the option to request extended hours for access to the rented space. For value and service with a genuine, "home town" feel, Elliot Kyrene Self Storage is highly recommended!
See all Reviews
rating 5.0
5 Reviews
Write a Review

Katrina B.

3 months ago
rating 5.0
This is the second time renting a storage unit here and we love it here! Super convenient hours, great prices and Bill is amazing!! He is always super...

David O.

8 months ago
rating 5.0
Very clean and convenient place. Bill, the manager, is very helpful. The units are clean and well maintained. I strongly recommend it.

Michael G.

1 year ago
rating 5.0
I love this facility. It's clean and safe and the staff is extremely helpful. I have had two storage units here for some time and the staff has always...
See all Reviews
  • 24 Hour Cameras
  • Alarmed Units
  • Boxes & Supplies
  • Climate Control
  • Commercial Storage
  • Drive Up Climate
  • Drive-up Access
  • EZ Drive In
  • Free Lock at Move In
  • Gated Entry
  • Indoor Vehicle Storage
  • Interior Hallway
  • On-site Management
  • Online Bill Pay
  • RV, Car, Boat
  • Tenant Insurance Available